NanoES Institute



Deputy Director

Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC)

The SAC makes recommendations on research and teaching related operations such as active space allocation and reassignment, development and implementation of MOUs, and the development of research priorities in NanoES.

  • Lara Gamble, Research Associate Professor, Bioengineering; Associate Director, Molecular Analysis Facility
  • Michael Khbeis, Associate Director, Washington Nanofabrication Facility
  • Arka Majumdar, Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering / Physics
  • Igor Novosselov, Research Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering
  • Peter Pauzauskie, Assistant Professor, Materials Science & Engineering

Administrative Committee (AC)

The AC makes decisions on administrative, operational and fiscal issues. The AC will be chaired by the Dean of the College of Engineering (or delegate) and it will comprise of the Chairs of the Departments with faculty with presence in NanoES or participating in NanoES research.